Five things I will do if Romney or Obama is elected

Okay we have all watched, pontificated and worried about this year’s presidential election.  Now we are only 4 days away from knowing who will win.

It is no secret I am supporting Mitt Romney as our next president.  I am even more motivated to remove the current president, Barack Obama.  So on Tuesday I will  vote and pray that Romney wins.  But what if he doesn’t? Although I am quite confident Romney will win.  I have be prepared either way.  So here are 5 things I will do if Romney is elected, and then 5 things I will do if Obama is elected.  

If Romney is elected I will:

1.  Sleep well Tuesday night knowing that we live in the greatest country in the world.

2.  Celebrate that our election system is more modern, safe and trustworthy than any other in the world.  

3.  Remind my family that Jesus Christ is the one who we serve and our devotion and service to Him is far more important than our support of a political candidate. 

4.  Pray for and show respect to our President because he has won, and God demands that I react in such a way.  

5.  Remind our church that we hold the key of true change through the proclamation of the Gospel and the Power of the Spirit.

Now IF Obama is elected (don’t think it will happen) here’s what I will do:

1.  Sleep well Tuesday night knowing that we live in the greatest country in the world.

2.  Celebrate that our election system is more modern, safe and trustworthy than any other in the world.  

3.  Remind my family that Jesus Christ is the one who we serve and our devotion and service to Him is far more important than our support of a political candidate. 

4.  Pray for and show respect to our President because he has won, and God ask me to react in such a way.

 5.  Remind our church that we hold the key to true change in America through the proclamation of the Gospel and the Power of the Spirit.

So what about you?

About Pastor Troy Keaton

Founding pastor at EastLake Community Church at Smith Mountain Lake Virginia. View all posts by Pastor Troy Keaton

2 responses to “Five things I will do if Romney or Obama is elected

Leave a Reply

